Green Eyed View

The Ramblings of a Green-Eyed Gal

Thankfulness March 22, 2007

Filed under: Ponderings — sarah j. @ 11:35 am

I have been trying to develop a habit of naming a certain number of things for which I am thankful each morning, in order to always recognize how awesome God is and give Him all the credit for it. He blesses in so many ways that can often be overlooked when living life, if time is not taken to reflect on them. We are to always be thankful. I want my life to overflow with thankfulness to Him. So…here are some from today’s list: 🙂

I am thankful for waking up EARLY this morning, refreshed and ready to get out of bed, even before my alarm went off at 5.

I am thankful for the soreness and ache of my arm, leg, and stomach muscles. They are getting worked and will [hopefully] soon be trimmer!

I am thankful for God keeping me safe as I ran in the pre-morning darkness.

I am thankful for the worship music I listened to during my run, and for being able to praise Him even while exercising.

I am thankful for the full and deep breath of fresh morning air I took. Every breath is a gift from God [including the one I am taking now!!]

I am thankful for the head massage I got while having my hair shampooed at the salon yesterday.

I am thankful for the Word of God. I am thankful that He still speaks today through His Word, and how He uses His Word to renew my mind and transform me.

I am thankful for the encouragement God has given me over the last few days, and what a healing balm it has been.

I am thankful that He works in me to give me the desire and the ability to ‘work for His good purpose’ [do His will and what He wants me to do].

I am thankful that He is at work in every area of my life, and what He is doing is GOOD.

I am thankful for His provision, both now and in the future.

I am thankful for tomatoes. [they are oh so good!]

I am thankful for my roommate’s opportunity to serve God on the mission field. When we go in May to Oaxaca, Mexico, she will be staying on for 2 more months!

I am thankful for the strength God has given me daily as I wait upon and Hope in Him!!

So much to be thankful for!! And this is just a small snapshot of what I could remember from this morning, and what popped into my head while typing this [like the bit about tomatoes..they are in my lunch…]. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!! 🙂

JOY!

 

Leave a Reply

