Green Eyed View

The Ramblings of a Green-Eyed Gal

Interceeding March 14, 2007

Filed under: Ponderings — sarah j. @ 9:22 pm

I have been thinking about intercessory prayer a lot today. I think it is incredible how we can pray for a fellow brother, sister, friend, family member, co-worker, etc. God is so amazing in how He uses others in our lives to bring His will and to change us through their prayers. I know I have experienced so much growth and change in my own life through the faithful prayers of some awesome prayer warriors in my life. I believe in prayer. It has POWER. God works in and through prayer. In continuing with my recent style of posting a bit of verse in my posts, I wanted to post this little poem about heavy interceeding. I hope you like it. 🙂

For Him I weep

For him I weep, nay, not for me
For him I toil down on my knees
For her I struggle, I grasp my hair
For her my sobs cut through the air

The ache is deep, the yearning is real
For Your grace to flow, I pray with zeal
Lord, break his heart! Lord, mend hers, too!
Your will be done, that much be true

I seek You Lord, on his behalf
For him, Oh Lord, please spare Your wrath
For her I plead before Your throne
The night is long as awake I groan

My heart is heavy with the burden inside
My spirit grows faint, but still I abide
In Your Word and presence, Lord I remain
Expecting You, I praise Your name

Strength will rise as I wait upon You
Steadfast in faith, I await what You will do
Your answer will come though slow now it seems
In Your perfect time, Lord, Your glory will be seen

But for now I pray; my burden I must keep
I will not give up
For him I weep

SJH 2007

From the heart,

 

3 Responses to “Interceeding”

  1. geek4god Says:

    Psalm 143:1
    A Psalm of David.

    Hear my prayer, O LORD,
    Give ear to my supplications!
    In Your faithfulness answer me,
    And in Your righteousness.

  2. seeking Gods face Says:

    thanks for the poem i am puting together prayer wariors for God in my church and if you have any advice or any thing that will help please let me know.


Leave a Reply

